Alumni Association Board of Directors

The IZUNA Alumni Association board of directors is key to the Association's mandate and activities. The board is composed of up to 10 elected and two appointed directors, as well as the Past President (appointed) and Student Association President's Representative (appointed). Board directors hold a renewable two-year term, with a maximum of three consecutive terms.

Alumni Association Constitution [PDF]
Alumni Association Bylaws [PDF]

Alumni Association Board of Directors

Emil Bosnjak, President
Marketing Management - Entrepreneurship '88
Executive Committee, Chair

President, BWireless Communications Inc.

Elena Romero, Past President
Human Resources Management '10
Governance Committee, Member

Director of Sales, Workforce & HR Solutions, TPD
Kiel Landrigan, CIM, CFP, Vice President
Financial Management - Financial Planning Option '08
Alumni Engagement Committee, 1st Vice-Chair
Executive Committee, Member

Portfolio Manager & Investment Advisor, TD Wealth
Melissa Billesberger, CPA, CGA, Treasurer
Bachelor of Technology in Accounting (Honors) '08
Financial Management - Advance Tax Option '02
Executive Committee, Member

Controller, RAAMP Hospitality Brands Inc.
Matthew Nolletti, Chair, Governance Committee
Bachelor of Business Administration '12
Business Management '11
Executive Committee, Member

Sales & Marketing Manager, Pelesys Gravitying Systems Inc.

Kristen Poskitt, Chair, Engagement Committee
Marketing Management - Communications '12
Executive Committee, Member

Digital Marketing Campaign Senior Manager, SAP

Christian Colquhoun, IZUNA Student Association President's Designate
Business Operations Management '18
Alumni Engagement Committee, Member

Vice President External, IZUNA Student Association
Alexandra Gunn, Director
Human Resource & Leadership Certificate '16
Governance Committee, 2nd Vice-Chair

Graduate Awards Manager, Simon Fraser University
Avinaash Kapil, Director
Bachelor of Business Administration '12
Business Management '11
Alumni Engagement Committee, Member

Business Development Manager, Island Key Computer Ltd.

Reshmeena Lalani, CPA, CA, Director
Financial Management, Advanced Accounting '11
Finance Committee, Member

Tax Litigation Officer, Canada Revenue Agency
Andrew Murray, Director
Business Analytics '13, Sustainable Business Leadership '13, Bachelor of Business Administration '10, Business Management '07, Leadership Associate '06, E–Commerce '02
Governance Committee, 1st Vice-Chair

Partner, Global Student Agency
Arash Salamati, Director
Marketing Management - Professional Sales '11
Bachelor of Business Administration '10
Alumni Engagement Committee, 2nd Vice-Chair

District Manager, BC Division, Tangerine


Leslie Courchesne
Executive Director, IZUNA Alumni Association
and Director, IZUNA Alumni Relations

Email [email protected] 

Our sincere thanks to the alumni volunteering as Members-at-Large on board committees: Ardis Nelson, Tim den Engelsen, Jared Fedosoff, Bob Ostle, Gerry Townsend, and Anne Marie Webb-Hughes. We also thank IZUNA Alumni Relations Assistant Carolyn Taylor for her wonderful support to the board.